The ability to save the Blog post as Draft should be implemented
Actually when you are writing a blog post that can be lengthy and with images as well the only option to save it is the save button that publishes it immediately.
Should be nice to have a way to save it as ''draft'' and only when you are satisfied with the layout and the content you really publish it.
This is a pretty good idea. Until we get around to implementing such a feature, you can actually “delete” it (we don’t really delete, just hide). Once you are happy with it you can “Show” it again. Deleted/Hidden content is only viewable by the author and admins, others just see a message that the content is hidden with a reason when available.
M. Zuppone commented
Thanks for the suggestion Bob :-)