The message alert with Managed Install is confusing and needs to be changed.
I am currently setting a Managed Install for Internet Explorer 11, and I am only using the Notify "Alert user before run" setting only, and I put a message in to say Internet Explorer 11 will be installed. Please not a reboot will be required after the installation is complete.
I also selected Timeout "60" minutes, and Action "Install later"
The ISSUE I see is that the message that pops up for the manage install process is that it starts with
Why is it saying this? I called Kace support and they said that this is currently the default message. This message needs to be changed or removed.
Please update this because having "Snooze Duration" appear for a managed installation pop-up is confusing to the user.
Agreed. Why would the user be shown this? I thought i had customized something.