I would like the ability to limit a user to viewing only certain queues without removing their ability to submit tickets to that queue.
Limit user access to queues without limiting their ability to submit tickets to that queue. We have 3 queues and I do not want the user of the third queue viewing the tickets in the other 2 queues (unless it is a ticket this person submitted). Thanks.
We do not support this and it is not planned at this time. However, as a possible workaround, let the user create a ticket on the queue to which he/she has access, then the admin will move that ticket to a queue to which the user does not have access. By doing this, the user can still see his/her ticket but will not see any other ticket on that new queue. We hope that helps.
Nancy Cunningham commented
Yes! We have the same problem. We have too many queues that can be viewed by users, but we can't hide them without losing the ability to assign them as submitters. Please implement soon!