Restrict Which Queue a user can see
We are an MSP and we have specific queues for specific clients. these queues have the clients name on them. the issue is in the client portal users can select which queue to see. while they wont be able to submit tickets to those queues ( i have them restricted with labels) they can still see those queues exist and see the names of our clients. i would like the ability to restrict a given user to only seeing the queues i want them to see.
Can't this already be done in the Service Desk>Configuration>Queue Detail by unchecking "Allow all users as submitters", creating a label/group of users who are allowed to view the queue and adding that group to the "Restricted Submitters by Label:" area? This is how we manage it here as we have multiple sites. The same can be done for Approvers and Owners.
I have the same issue. Created a new HD queue and wanted to lock down the owners of the queue to only see tickets in there queue as an admin. After assistance from Quest discovered they can view all queue's but can only see tickets they created in other queues. It was confusing, as I thought the new owners of the newly created queue can fully see all queue's tickets