Mary

My feedback

  1. 2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      You have left! (?) (thinking…)
      under review  ·  2 comments  ·  SMA (K1000) » Service Desk  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
      Mary commented  · 

      This should be considered as a highly needed enhancement of the service desk. Service Desk Users and Admin roles should be able to close/cancel tickets owned by others.

      We work off distribution groups for our teams (ticket owners). A group gets notified instead of an individual. Many times tickets get cancelled or closed out by someone within that group for various reasons (whether someone resolved it out of the office and needs the ticket updated/closed or considered a duplicate of another, etc...) without the need to assign it to themselves first. We had to write a rule where it allows anyone with the roles of service desk user or admin to close/cancel a ticket as a work around.

    • 415 votes
      Vote
      Sign in
      Check!
      (thinking…)
      Reset
      or sign in with
      • facebook
      • google
        Password icon
        Signed in as (Sign out)
        You have left! (?) (thinking…)
        25 comments  ·  SMA (K1000) » Service Desk  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
        Mary commented  · 

        The structure of saving a ticket is very difficult for our users. It needs to be revamped. Option just needs to be save or cancel when entering a ticket, once saved or cancelled it should take them back to ticket listing. Users are very confused by save and save/list and cancel. They will hit the save numerous times trying to get back to the ticket listing, cancel to try to cancel a ticket after it's entered, etc.....

        Upon viewing an entered ticket, they should have the option to add a comment or back to ticket listing (if you keep cancel, then it needs to cancel the ticket). Choose Add a Comment, options to save or cancel comment.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base