Alan

My feedback

  1. 136 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    under review  ·  14 comments  ·  SMA (K1000) » Patch Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Alan commented  · 

    Also, even if a user clicks on update..there is no clear indication that the machine will restart when it finishes patching. Some users have been "surprised" after clicking the "ok" button since it allows users to continue working but then when Kace finishes it suddenly shuts everything down without any additional warning and restarts. It would be nice if it would prompt them again to save any open documents before the restart.

    Alan commented  · 

    Yes, we have this issue with users working on documents and get distracted by something else (student comes into the office to see a professor...next thing you know the machine is rebooting without saving documents/webpages, etc.). This is not very good for employee morale.

Feedback and Knowledge Base